Joint Engineers Luncheon

This years luncheon will return to the Wyndham Hotel in North Little Rock and TBD guest speaker.  Come join fellow engineers from ASCE, Society of American Military Engineers, Little Rock Engineers Club,  National Society of Professional Engineers, and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

RSVP to [email protected] by 18 February 2019.

Cost will be $15 per Member


$15.00 ASCE members

$20.00 Guest ticket

To register, please click the link below:

2019 Joint Engineering Luncheon Registration

2019 Daniel V. Terrell Paper Competition

The Region 4 Assembly, which includes all members of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) in the states of Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia, sponsors an annual competition and award for a Younger Member who resides within Region 4. A Younger Member is defined as a member, associate member, or affiliate not over 35 years of age on February 1, 2019.

If one chooses to enter the Daniel V. Terrell competition, the paper must be submitted to the Terrell Committee, by the entrant's Section President, by March 1, 2019. Two (2) papers per Section may be entered in the Daniel V. Terrell Paper Competition.  The entrant must then present their paper during the Spring 2019 Meeting of the Region 4 Assembly to be held in late April to Early May 2019. Travel Stipends to attend the Spring 2019 Region 4 Assembly may be available from the entrant's Section and/or Branch. 

Prizes available for the top two papers:  First Places gets the Terrell Plaque and $500 cash, Second Place gets $250 cash.

The Daniel V. Terrell competition topic (same as the topic for the society's Daniel W. Mead Contest) must address professional ethics with respect to the following question or statement:

"In 2017, ASCE added a new canon, Canon 8. What value does this Canon add to the civil engineering profession and student chapters?"

For complete rules and information on the Terrell Paper Competition,

 click on rules button below or visit website:


For additional information on the Daniel V. Terrell competition, please contact Jon Keeling ([email protected]), Monica Sartain ([email protected]), or your Section officers.